5th Grade Orientation will be held this Thursday, April 23 beginning at 6 pm.


 

PARCC Spring EOY Online State Testing will begin Monday, April 27th.

Please make sure your child is present at school EVERY DAY they are testing! Testing will be done differently this time. We will test by subject starting with ELA.

6th Grade will test ELA on Monday, April 27 & Tuesday, April 28. 6th Grade will test Math on Wednesday, May 6 & Thursday, May 7.

7th Grade will test ELA on Wednesday, April 29 & Thursday, April 30. 7th Grade will test Math on Friday, May 8 & Monday, May 11.

8th Grade will test ELA on Friday, May 1 & Monday, May 4. 8th Grade will test Science on Tuesday, May 5th. 8th Grade will test Math on Tuesday, May 12 & Wednesday, May 13.


 IMPORTANT REMINDERS:

  • Get your Athletic Physical for next year Thursday, April 23. $10 CASH only.
  • Please note the current 6th graders Volleyball tryout date has changed again. It will now be Friday, instead of Thursday.

    Current 7th graders will tryout for the LMS Volleyball team - Wednesday, April 22, 5-7 pm

    Current 6th graders will tryout for the LMS Volleyball team - Friday, April 24, 5-7 pm


PARCC/MCT3/SATP3 Practice Tests 


Weekly Announcements


  Notice to Parents:

According to Mississippi House Bill 1530, students must be on campus 63% of the instructional school-day to be counted present for the day. Any child who misses more than two hours and forty-one minutes will be counted absent for the day. Any child who checks-in after 9:51 A.M. or leaves prior to 12:30 P.M. will not meet the 63% requirement. Students who leave for early doctors’ appointments are encouraged to return to school if medically possible.​


 3rd 9 Weeks Honor Roll List



Congrats to our 2014 LMS 7th Grade Volleyball District Champs! WAY TO GO PATRIOTS!!!

Brad Meadows from Marc Lewis on Vimeo.


 Looking for Online State Testing Practice?
Click  on the right!


 For information on the 6th grade EF Tours trip for Summer 2015

click on the EF Tours logo below:

Don't forget to view pictures from LMS. Click on the photobucket icon below.

 Select the "Show albums and stories" tab and make your selection

 These photos have been provided for free and may be replicated.

LMS 8th Grade Band Gets Superiors on Concert and Sight Reading!
Our 8th grade band made all superiors on concert and sight reading at festival. 1 of 2 bands to receive that honor!

  
COMMON CORE MATH AND YOUR CHILD